The New Habs Schedule

The new 2013-14 NHL schedule has been released, and below are the Habs dates. It’ll be weird to see the boys play Western Conference teams after the shortened schedule last year.

It’s nice to see them embark on their Canadian West Coast trip after their Leaf and Flyer games. These western swings are tiring, and it’ll be good to get it out of the way early. It’s also a bonding trip, and getting into it right off the bat is excellent.

They do hit California and Arizona in March, and California’s always been a bit of party central for the guys over the years, so c’mon boys, keep the beer and curfew breaking to a minimum. Although I don’t blame you.

Canadiens.com has come up with ten games from this schedule which should provide thrills and spills. Here’s the link – Ten Games Not To Miss

October 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Tue, 1 Oct 2013 Maple Leafs Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sat, 5 Oct 2013 Flyers Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 Canadiens Flames 8:00 PM RDS
Thu, 10 Oct 2013 Canadiens Oilers 9:30 PM RDS
Sat, 12 Oct 2013 Canadiens Canucks 10:00 PM CBC, RDS
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 Canadiens Jets 8:00 PM RDS
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 Blue Jackets Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 19 Oct 2013 Predators Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Tue, 22 Oct 2013 Oilers Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 Ducks Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 26 Oct 2013 Sharks Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 Canadiens Rangers 7:30 PM RDS, NBCSN
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 Stars Canadiens 7:00 PM RDS

November 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Fri, 1 Nov 2013 Canadiens Wild 8:00 PM RDS
Sat, 2 Nov 2013 Canadiens Avalanche 10:00 PM CBC, RDS
Tue, 5 Nov 2013 Blues Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 Canadiens Senators 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 Islanders Canadiens 6:00 PM RDS
Tue, 12 Nov 2013 Lightning Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 Canadiens Blue Jackets 7:00 PM RDS
Sat, 16 Nov 2013 Rangers Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 Wild Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Fri, 22 Nov 2013 Canadiens Capitals 7:00 PM RDS
Sat, 23 Nov 2013 Penguins Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 Canadiens Sabres 7:00 PM RDS
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 Canadiens Capitals 5:00 PM RDS, NHLN-US
Sat, 30 Nov 2013 Maple Leafs Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US

December 2013

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Mon, 2 Dec 2013 Devils Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 Canadiens Devils 7:00 PM RDS
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 Bruins Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 7 Dec 2013 Sabres Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 Kings Canadiens 7:00 PM RDS
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 Canadiens Flyers 7:00 PM RDS, NHLN-US
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 Canadiens Islanders 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sun, 15 Dec 2013 Panthers Canadiens 6:00 PM RDS
Tue, 17 Dec 2013 Coyotes Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 Canadiens Blues 8:00 PM RDS
Sat, 21 Dec 2013 Canadiens Predators 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 Canadiens Lightning 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sun, 29 Dec 2013 Canadiens Panthers 5:00 PM RDS
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 Canadiens Hurricanes 7:00 PM RDS

January 2014

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Thu, 2 Jan 2014 Canadiens Stars 8:30 PM RDS
Sat, 4 Jan 2014 Senators Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 Panthers Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 Canadiens Flyers 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 11 Jan 2014 Blackhawks Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 Devils Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 Canadiens Senators 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 18 Jan 2014 Canadiens Maple Leafs 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 Canadiens Penguins 7:00 PM RDS
Fri, 24 Jan 2014 Canadiens Red Wings 7:30 PM RDS, NHLN-US
Sat, 25 Jan 2014 Capitals Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 Hurricanes Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 Canadiens Bruins 7:00 PM RDS, NHLN-US

February 2014

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 Lightning Canadiens 1:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 Jets Canadiens 1:00 PM CBC, RDS
Tue, 4 Feb 2014 Flames Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 Canucks Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 Canadiens Hurricanes 6:00 PM CBC, RDS
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 Red Wings Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 Canadiens Penguins 7:00 PM RDS

March 2014

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Sat, 1 Mar 2014 Maple Leafs Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Mon, 3 Mar 2014 Canadiens Kings 10:30 PM RDS
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 Canadiens Ducks 10:00 PM RDS
Thu, 6 Mar 2014 Canadiens Coyotes 9:00 PM RDS
Sat, 8 Mar 2014 Canadiens Sharks 10:00 PM CBC, RDS
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 Bruins Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS, NBCSN
Sat, 15 Mar 2014 Senators Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 Canadiens Sabres 7:00 PM RDS
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 Avalanche Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 Blue Jackets Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 22 Mar 2014 Canadiens Maple Leafs 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US
Mon, 24 Mar 2014 Canadiens Bruins 7:30 PM RDS, NBCSN
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 Sabres Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 Canadiens Red Wings 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 Canadiens Panthers 7:00 PM CBC, RDS

April 2014

Date Visitor Home Time (ET) TV Network/Results
Tue, 1 Apr 2014 Canadiens Lightning 7:30 PM RDS
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 Canadiens Senators 7:00 PM CBC, RDS
Sat, 5 Apr 2014 Red Wings Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NHLN-US
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 Canadiens Blackhawks 7:30 PM RDS
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 Islanders Canadiens 7:30 PM RDS
Sat, 12 Apr 2014 Rangers Canadiens 7:00 PM CBC, RDS, NH

17 thoughts on “The New Habs Schedule”

  1. Mike, can you explain this to me. I know it’s on Twitter and all that, but I’m clueless what teammance means. I don’t think I like it, whatever it is.

  2. Are Montreal, Ottawa and TO in same division? How will they make up for the Olympic intermission? Who will be on the Canadian team?

  3. It’s a Montreal/Detroit “love-in!” We’re pulling for them, as a rule, and they’re pulling for us. I’d much prefer “we both think the Make Believes, Snes, and B’s suck, but so do you!”

  4. Marjo, your questions are hard. I’m assuming those three teams are in the division. Somehow they made up for the Olympics. You can see the gap in February. As far as who will be on the team, for Carey Price it’s going to depend how he looks up until then. Then there’s Sidney Crosby, Steve Stamkos, and PK.

  5. Marjo, here’s what it’s going to be:
    In the Eastern Conference, the Atlantic Division includes Boston, Buffalo, Detroit, Florida, Montreal, Ottawa, Tampa Bay and Toronto, and the Metropolitan Division includes Carolina, Columbus, New Jersey, New York Islanders, New York Rangers, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and Washington.

    In the Western Conference, the Central Division includes Chicago, Colorado, Dallas, Minnesota, Nashville, St. Louis and Winnipeg, and the Pacific Division includes Anaheim, Calgary, Edmonton, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Jose and Vancouver.

  6. I’m definitely going to try to make it to Tampa and Miami for a Habs game in each city.

  7. That’s what I’m hoping, Dennis! And, of course, I will definitely wear a Habs jersey to both games!

  8. Ian, if you do go, bring your camera and please send me some pictures that I could post here.

  9. If Detroit’s in our division we’re screwed. They play physical (having been a western team) but they’re also fast. We’ll have to fly all the way to Florida, to Detroit…whereas the Metropolitan teams will be a hop, skip away from each other. AND, montreal, Ottawa and Toronto all together, why not break us up to get more of a chance to see Canadian teams secure placement in playoffs (I don’t mind Toronto and Ottawa as most Han fans do).

  10. Good points, Marjo. The New York area teams and Philly have it made. But as far as Detroit goes, they’re not what they were a few years ago, even though they’re still a great team. I think it’ll be good for us. We’re not looking for schedule breaks. If our Habs are a good team, they’ll break on through to the other side regardless of who who’s there. We need to have Boston, Toronto, and Ottawa in our division. So many Habs fans in Ottawa and Toronto, and the intense rivalry with Boston. There have been critics asking why they didn’t just call it the Smythe Division and Campbell and all that, and I suppose whatever Buttman and the boys came up with there’d be those who didn’t agree. For me they can make the divisions whatever they want, and put whatever teams wherever they want. If the Habs are a good team, it won’t matter.

  11. I think the Habs have a habit of raising their game when they play the better teams and I would expect no less from them when they meet the Red Wings.

    The Wings play an fast and exciting brand of hockey. Yes they can be tough but they aren’t the dirtiest team.

    I am looking forward to those games.

  12. I’m not worried about the Red Wings. Oh, they’ll still be very good, but they’re not the same team without Niklas Lidstrom as they were with him. The Habs need to worry about themselves. If they can take care of their own shortcomings, the rest will (hopefully) fall into place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>